Que Sera Sera…

There are those who spend most of their lives worrying.

Worrying and stressing about every little aspect of their lives.

Worrying themselves sick about what will happen to them in the future.  Will I find love? What if I run out of money? What if I get into debt? Will I ever get married? What if I get divorced? What if my health fails?  What if??

Then there are others who spend their lives living in the past.  If I had done this, this would not have happened.  I wish I did this, I wish I didn’t do that. If only I had done x, if only I had said y …

The saddest words in the English dictionary are ‘if only’..

 

Don’t regret the past. It is what it is or rather it was what it was.

To worry is to listen to the whispering of Satan.  It is Satan who tells us to worry about the future so that we may doubt our Creator, Allah SWT.

Let us chose to ignore the whisperings of Satan.

Let us not burden our minds with unnecessary worry.

Stressing about the future is not worth our anxiety.  There is nothing we can do to change the course of the future.  Nothing that is, except have faith that everything will be o.k.

In the words of the old song:

What ever will be will be.  The future is not ours to see.

Que Sera Sera.

The future takes care of itself.

A mighty Planner has planned your future.

image

2 thoughts on “Que Sera Sera…

Leave a Reply

